Navigation on the site:

Free Full Download The Nice - 4 Albums (Mini LP SHM-CD) (2011)

Apps | Graphics | Games | Movies | Tv Series | Music | Magazines | Ebooks | Mobile

The Nice - 4 Albums (Mini LP SHM-CD) (2011)

The Nice - 4 Albums (Mini LP SHM-CD) (2011)

The Nice - 4 Albums (Mini LP SHM-CD) (2011)
Format: FLAC / Level 8 (img + *cue / *cue with ISRC + log, AccurateRip) | Covers: format PNG 300dpi, full scans
Released Year: 2011 | Label: Charisma Records / Virgin Records Japan / EMI Music Japan Inc. | Size: 1.85 GB
Made in Japan | 4 Albums | SHM-CD / Digital Remaster 2009 / Cardboard Sleeve (Mini LP)
Genre: Rock / Symphonic Progressive Rock / Psychedelic Rock

Track List:

Cardboard sleeve (mini LP) reissue from The Nice featuring the 2009 digital remastering and the high-fidelity SHM-CD format (compatible with standard CD players). Part of a four-album The Nice SHM-CD cardboard sleeve reissue series featuring the albums "Five Bridges," "Elegy," "Autumn 1967 And Spring 1968," and "Live at the Fillmore East December 1969." This reissue faithfully replicates the original UK jacket artwork.
The Nice were an English progressive rock band from the 1960s, known for their blend of rock, jazz and classical music. Their debut album, The Thoughts of Emerlist Davjack was released in 1967 to immediate acclaim. It is often considered the first progressive rock album. The Nice are also a forerunner of the much more widely known Emerson, Lake & Palmer. The Nice consisted initially of keyboardist Keith Emerson, bassist/vocalist Lee Jackson, drummer Brian Davison, and guitarist David O'List, more commonly known as "Davy". The band took their name from Steve Marriott's slang term for being high, a term he used in the song "Here Come the Nice". Marriott originally wanted to give the name to a band he was producing, called The Little People. Andrew Loog Oldham took it upon himself to rename The Little People Apostolic Intervention, and dubbed the Emerson, Jackson, Davison, O'List group "The Nice". Emerson's autobiography Pictures of an Exhibitionist suggests that the name originated with a suggestion from P. P. Arnold. The reference to "being high" is not mentioned, instead a routine by hipster/comic Lord Buckley is quoted. By 1970, Emerson and the other band members were frustrated with their lack of mainstream success and they soon broke up. They played their last concert on 30 March 1970 in Berlin, Germany (Sportpalast). Emerson formed a band with Greg Lake (of King Crimson) and Carl Palmer (of Atomic Rooster) - Emerson, Lake & Palmer. A posthumous Nice release Elegy included different versions of already familiar tracks, two being studio versions and two live from the 1969 U.S. tour. Lee Jackson formed Jackson Heights which released five albums between 1970 and 1973. Brian Davison formed "Every Which Way" which released an album in 1970. Both Jackson and Davison formed Refugee with Patrick Moraz in 1974, but Moraz later joined Yes to replace Rick Wakeman. After over three decades, The Nice reformed in 2002 for a series of concerts. A three-CD set Vivacitas was released, with the third CD being an interview with Keith Emerson. The band featured Dave Kilminster on guitar. Davison died on 15 April 2008 in Horns Cross, Devon from a brain tumour. He was 65 years old. O'List has recently re-emerged to play again in England, and a substantial amount of information can be found on his website. He has re-embraced the Nice's musical heritage with a new group of musicians and recordings.
Rip by ALLexxess
d Keith Emerson - organ, piano, vocals
d Brian Davison - drums, percussion
d Keith "Lee" Jackson - bass, guitar, vocals
d David O'List - guitar, vocals (1967-1968)
1970 Five Bridges
Original Release: UK Charisma CAS 1014
01 Fantasia: 1st Bridge / 2nd Bridge
02 Chorale: 3rd Bridge
03 High Level Fugue: 4th Bridge
04 Finale: 5th Bridge
05 Intermezzo: 'Karelia Suite'
06 Pathetique (Symphony No. 6, 3rd Movement)
07 Country Pie / Brandenburg Concerto No. 6
08 One Of Those People
Bonus Tracks
09 Fairfield Hall Finale: Lieutenant Kije / Rondo / She Belongs To Me
10 Country Pie (Studio Overdubbed Version)
11 Excerpts From The Five Bridges Suite
1971 Elegy
Original Release: UK Charisma CAS 1030
01 Hang On To A Dream
02 My Back Pages
03 Pathetique (Symphony No. 6, 3rd Movement)
04 America (2nd Amendment)
Bonus Tracks
05 Country Pie *
06 Pathetique (Symphony No. 6, 3rd Movement) *
* Recorded for BBC Radio 1's ''Sounds Of The Seventies'' at The Playhouse Theatre
1972 Autumn 1967 - Spring 1968
Original Release: UK Charisma CS 1
01 The Thoughts Of Emerlist Davjack
02 Flower King Of Flies
03 Bonnie K
04 America
05 Diamond Hard Blue Apples Of The Moon
06 Dawn
07 Tantalizin Maggie
08 Cry Of Eugene
09 Daddy, Where Did I Come From?
10 Azrial
11 Diary Of An Empty Day
2009 Live At The Fillmore East December 1969 / 2CD Set
Original Release: CD / 2009 / ? Europe / UK - Charisma ? Virgin 6931432 / CDV3061
01 Rondo
02 Ars Longa Vita Brevis
03 Little Arabella
04 She Belongs To Me
01 Country Pie
02 Five Bridges Suite
03 Hang On To A Dream
04 Intermezzo: Karelia Suite
05 America
06 War And Peace
All tracks previously unreleased

Download links:





Related Articles:

free download The Nice - 4 Albums (Mini LP SHM-CD) (2011).The Nice - 4 Albums (Mini LP SHM-CD) (2011) full from nitroflare rapidgator uploaded turbobit extabit ryushare openload littlebyte zippyshare.

Site Info:

This source is to facilitate web designers programmers coders etc. A big selection of themes scripts fonts icons vectors nulled php templates css cms psd modules plugins presets related to wordpress joomla lightroom networking hosting social media designed by the specialized teams like codecanyon themeforest graphicriver activeden envato mojo videohive pixeden creativemarket.
All the downloading links related to movies, games, tvshows, music and graphics are hosted on other sites like nitroflare, rapidgator, openload etc.

Sitemap | RSS | Contact US | DMCA Policy |