Navigation on the site:

Free Full Download Erroll Garner - Documents - Portrait (2003)

Apps | Graphics | Games | Movies | Tv Series | Music | Magazines | Ebooks | Mobile

Erroll Garner - Documents - Portrait (2003)

Erroll Garner - Documents - Portrait (2003)

Erroll Garner - Documents - Portrait (2003)
EAC rip | 10CD | FLAC - Log - Cue | Covers + 40 Page Book | Release: 2003 | 2.4 GB
Genre: Jazz | Label: TIM Documents

One of the most distinctive of all pianists, Erroll Garner proved that it was possible to be a sophisticated player without knowing how to read music, that a creative jazz musician can be very popular without watering down his music, and that it is possible to remain an enthusiastic player without changing one's style once it is formed. A brilliant virtuoso who sounded unlike anyone else, on medium tempo pieces, Erroll Garner often stated the beat with his left hand like a rhythm guitar while his right played chords slightly behind the beat, creating a memorable effect. His playful free-form introductions (which forced his sidemen to really listen), his ability to play stunning runs without once glancing at the keyboard, his grunting, and the pure joy that he displayed while performing were also part of the Erroll Garner magic.
Garner, whose older brother Linton was also a fine pianist, appeared on the radio with the Kan-D-Kids at the age of ten. After working locally in Pittsburgh, he moved to New York in 1944 and worked with Slam Stewart's trio during 1944-1945 before going out on his own. By 1946, Garner had his sound together, and when he backed Charlie Parker on his famous Cool Blues session of 1947, the pianist was already an obvious giant. His unclassifiable style had an orchestral approach straight from the swing era but was open to the innovations of bop. From the early '50s on, Garner's accessible style became very popular and he never seemed to have an off day up until his forced retirement (due to illness) in early 1975. His composition "Misty" became a standard. Garner, who had the ability to sit at the piano without prior planning and record three albums in one day (all colorful first takes), made many records throughout his career for such companies as Savoy, Mercury, RCA, Dial, Columbia, EmArcy, ABC-Paramount, MGM, Reprise, and his own Octave label.
This CD Box contains 10 discs with recordings from 1944 t/i 1954 and is a must have for the Garner adepts. Don't expect a brilliant sound quality, because a great deal of the tracks have been remastered from antique sound carriers, so the "audiophiles" amongst you might be disappointed. But it's a great piece of jazz history and if you appreciate that then grab it !!!!
Note: The booklet of disc 1 is scanned completely (4 pages). For the other discs the first 2 pages are scanned, because the other 2 pages are exactly the same as those of disc 1.

Track List:

CD 01
01. Perdido
02. I Hear a Rhapsody, Pts. 1 & 2
03. You Were Born to Be Kissed
04. Erroll's Reverie
05. Soft and Warm
06. Everything Happens to Me
07. I'm in the Mood for Love
08. All the Things You Are
09. Blue Room
10. I Get a Kick out of You
11. Blues I Can't Forget
12. Boogie Woogie Boogie
13. Gliss in the Dark
14. Fighting Cocks
15. Lick and a Promise
16. Opus, Pt. 1
17. Gaslight
18. Twistin' the Cat's Tail
CD 02
01. Just You, Just Me
02. Yesterdays
03. Easy to Love
04. Duke for Dinner
05. In the Beginning
06. I Got Rhythm
07. Red Cross
CD 03
01. He Pulled a Fast One, Pts. 1 & 2
02. Meatless Pay Day, Pts. 1 & 2
03. Geronimo, Pts. 1 & 2
04. Keep Happy Baby
05. White Rose Bounce
06. Twistin' the Cat's Tail
07. Movin' Around
08. Night and Day
09. Sweet Lorraine
10. Yesterdays
11. Loot to Boot
12. Gaslight
13. Full Moon and Empty Arms
14. Frantonality
15. If I Loved You
CD 04
01. Laura
02. Stardust
03. Somebody Loves Me
04. Back Home Again in Indiana
05. Man O' Mine (The Man I Love)
06. Oh, Lady Be Good
07. Don't Blame Me
08. All the Things You Are
09. Embraceable You
10. I've Got You Under My Skin
11. Always
12. My Heart Stood Still
13. Sometimes I'm Happy
14. Lover Come Back to Me
15. I Can't Get Started (With You)
16. Symphony
17. Bouncin' with Me
18. High Octane
CD 05
01. For You
02. Memories of You
03. Blue Skies
04. Don't Blame Me
05. Where or When
06. Pastel
07. Trio
08. Erroll's Bounce
09. Erroll's Blues
10. I Can't Escape from You
11. Stairway to the Stars
12. Play, Piano, Play
13. Love Is the Strangest Game
14. Blues Garni
15. Don't Worry 'Bout Me
16. Loose Nut
17. Love for Sale
18. Frankie and Johnny Fantasy
CD 06
01. Sloe Gin Fizz
02. Blue Lou, Pt. 1
03. Blue Lou, Pt. 2
04. One O'Clock Jump
05. Two O'Clock Jump
06. Three O'Clock Jump
07. Four O'Clock Jump
08. Lover, Pt. 1
09. Lover, Pt. 2
10. Cherchez La Femme
11. Lover Man
12. What Is This Thing Called Love
13. Early in Paris
14. These Foolish Things (Remind Me of You)
15. I Surrender, Dear
16. I Only Have Eyes for You
17. Stompin' at the Savoy
18. I Cover the Waterfront
19. It's Easy to Remember
CD 07
01. Penthouse Serenade (When We're Alone)
02. Love Walked In
03. September Song
04. Body and Soul
05. All the Things You Are
06. I Don't Stand a Ghost of a Chance with You
07. Yesterdays
08. Goodbye
09. Cottage for Sale
10. I'm in the Mood for Love
11. I Can't Believe That You're in Love with Me
12. More Than You Know
13. Undecided
14. Red Sails in the Sunset
15. All of Me
16. Over the Rainbow
17. Cherokee, Pt. 1
18. Cherokee, Pt. 2
CD 08
01. Take the "A" Train
02. Someone to Watch Over Me
03. Tenderly
04. Georgia on My Mind
05. St. Louis Blues
06. My Old Kentucky Home
07. Erroll's Peril
08. I'm Coming Virginia
09. This Can't Be Love
10. Moonglow
11. She's Funny That Way
12. Turquoise
13. Impressions
14. Blue and Sentimental
15. I Can't Give You Anything But Love
16. Way You Look Tonight
17. Confessin'
CD 09
01. When Johnny Comes Marching Home
02. It Could Happen to You
03. I Don't Know Why
04. My Heart Stood Still
05. When You're Smiling
06. Long Ago and Far Away
07. Poor Butterfly
08. Spring Is Here
09. Petite Waltz
10. Petite Waltz Bounce
11. Lover
12. How High the Moon
13. People Will Say We're in Love
14. Laura
15. I Cover the Waterfront
16. Penthouse Serenade (When We're Alone)
17. Way You Look Tonight
18. Body and Soul
CD 10
01. Indiana
02. Honeysuckle Rose
03. I'm in the Mood for Love
04. I Can't Get Started (With You)
05. Play, Piano, Play
06. Undecided
07. You're Blase
08. Sophisticated Lady
09. Ain't She Sweet?
10. I Didn't Know
11. Fine and Dandy
12. Robbin's Nest
13. Please Don't Talk About Me When I'm Gone
14. It's the Talk of the Town
15. You're Driving Me Crazy
16. Ja-Da
17. Summertime
18. I Never Knew
19. Misty

Download links:





Related Articles:

free download Erroll Garner - Documents - Portrait (2003).Erroll Garner - Documents - Portrait (2003) full from nitroflare rapidgator uploaded turbobit extabit ryushare openload littlebyte zippyshare.

Site Info:

This source is to facilitate web designers programmers coders etc. A big selection of themes scripts fonts icons vectors nulled php templates css cms psd modules plugins presets related to wordpress joomla lightroom networking hosting social media designed by the specialized teams like codecanyon themeforest graphicriver activeden envato mojo videohive pixeden creativemarket.
All the downloading links related to movies, games, tvshows, music and graphics are hosted on other sites like nitroflare, rapidgator, openload etc.

Sitemap | RSS | Contact US | DMCA Policy |