Navigation on the site:

Free Full Download Jerry Lee Lewis - Killer: The Mercury Years (1989)

Apps | Graphics | Games | Movies | Tv Series | Music | Magazines | Ebooks | Mobile

Jerry Lee Lewis - Killer: The Mercury Years (1989)

Jerry Lee Lewis - Killer: The Mercury Years (1989)

Jerry Lee Lewis - Killer: The Mercury Years (1989)
EAC rip | 3CD | FLAC - Log - Cue | Covers | Release: 1989 | 1,25 GB
Genre: Rock & Roll, Traditional Country, Honky Tonk | Label: Polygram Records Inc.

This three-volume set takes you through the best of Jerry Lee Levis Mercury years, country, rock and gospel styles.

Many critics argue that Jerry Lee Lewis left his best work behind him when he left the Memphis Sun label in 1963. In terms of raw, primitive energy, and equally primitive production values, it is probably true that Jerry Lee s Sun records are unsurpassed. But there has been a tendency to underestimate his Mercury years. In fact, it is becoming increasingly obvious that many of Jerry Lees Mercury records rank with his best work. This double album, a part of the three volume Mercury Years collection, is an attempt to present Jerry Lee at his best during this period. Each volume corresponds to a particular time period during Jerry Lee s 15 year association with Mercury. We have elected not only to present Jerry Lee V strongest country, rock and blues material, but also to offer an occasional glimpse into his gospel soul. It is this side of Jerry s nature that has often fueled his personal demons and provided the manic energy behind his best secular work. Whenever possible, we will be releasing for the first time in North America a cross section of the unissued recordings in Jerry s catalogue. In many cases, these tracks constitute his finest work. They were frequently withheld from original release for reasons unrelated to quality. Rather, the decisions reflect judgments made about the marketplace 20 years ago. Thankfully, they no longer constrain us, and these previously unissued sides can now be made available to the legions of Jerry Lee s fans. -- Hank Davis, partial booklet note.

Tracklist - Volume One: 1963-1968

01. Corrine, Corrina
02. The Hole He Said He d Dig For Me
03. She Was My Baby
04. Got You On My Mind
05. Mathilda
06. Memphis Beat
07. Don t Let Go
08. Skin Row
09. I Believe In You
10. Baby,Hold Me Close
11. Funny How Time Slips Away
12. This Must Be The Place
13. Who Will The Next Fool Be
14. Rockin Jerry Lee
15. Dream Baby
16. Louisiana Man
17. Today I Started Loving You Again
18. I m On Fire
19. The Wild Side Of Life
20. Walking The Floor Over You
21. Another Place,Another Time
22. Break My Mind
23. Swinging Doors
24. What s Made Milwaukee Famous

Tracklist - Volume Two: 1969-1972

01. Jambalaya
02. Home Away From Home
03. I Can t Stop Loving You
04. Oh Lonesome Me
05. You ve Still Got A Place In My Heart
06. Why Don t You Love Me
07. Reuben James
08. Since I Met You Baby
09. You Went Out Of Your Way
10. Handwriting On The Wall
11. You Don t Miss Your Water
12. On The Jericho Road -- I ll Fly Away
13. Flip, Flop And Fly
14. Blue Suede Shoes
15. Stagger Lee
16. Today I Started Loving You Again
17. Shoeshine Man
18. I m In The Gloryland Way
19. When He Walks On You
20. Workin Man Blues
21. I Get The Blues When It Rains
22. Please Don t Talk About Me When I m Gone
23. Another Hand Shakin Goodbye
24. Me And Bobby McGee

Tracklist - Volume Three: 1973-1977

01. Haunted House
02. Meat Man
03. Born To Be A Loser
04. Just A Little Bit
05. Honey Hush
06. I ll Find It Where I Can
07. Boogie Woogie Country Man
08. I m Still Jealous Of Me
09. Honkey Tonk Wine
10. I m Left, You re Right, She s Gone
11. No One Knows Me
12. Jerry s Place
13. Jesus Is On The Mainline
14. Shake,Rattle & Roll
15. The House Of Blue Lights
16. Goodnight Irene
17. Lord, I ve Tried Everything But You
18. Country Memories
19. I Can Help
20. I Don t Want To Be Lonely Tonight
21. That Kind Of Fool
22. Your Cheatin Heart
23. Crawdad Song
24. As Long As We Live
25. Ivory Tears

Download Links




Related Articles:

free download Jerry Lee Lewis - Killer: The Mercury Years (1989).Jerry Lee Lewis - Killer: The Mercury Years (1989) full from nitroflare rapidgator uploaded turbobit extabit ryushare openload littlebyte zippyshare.

Site Info:

This source is to facilitate web designers programmers coders etc. A big selection of themes scripts fonts icons vectors nulled php templates css cms psd modules plugins presets related to wordpress joomla lightroom networking hosting social media designed by the specialized teams like codecanyon themeforest graphicriver activeden envato mojo videohive pixeden creativemarket.
All the downloading links related to movies, games, tvshows, music and graphics are hosted on other sites like nitroflare, rapidgator, openload etc.

Sitemap | RSS | Contact US | DMCA Policy |