Navigation on the site:

Free Full Download The Hollies - Special Collection (1997) (3 CDs)

Apps | Graphics | Games | Movies | Tv Series | Music | Magazines | Ebooks | Mobile

The Hollies - Special Collection (1997) (3 CDs)

The Hollies - Special Collection (1997) (3 CDs)

The Hollies - Special Collection (1997) (3 CDs)
Audio CD (December 3, 2002) | Number of Discs: 3 | FLAC - No Cue - No Log | Size: 1.08 GB
Genre: Rock | Label: EMI Gold Imports

1997 EMI box set, a three disc set featuring 60 of their absolute finest recordings, including 'Look Through Any Window', 'Carrie Anne', 'Bus Stop', 'Stop Stop Stop', 'Dear Eloise', 'On A Carousel', 'Long Cool Woman In A Black Dress''The Air That I Breathe', 'Purple Rain' and dozens more. Contains three separate jewel cases, housed together in a slipcase.
First biography paragraph from All Music (by Richie Unterberger):
When the Hollies -- one of the best and most commercially successful pop/rock acts of the British Invasion -- began recording in 1963, they relied heavily upon the R&B/early rock & roll covers that provided the staple diet for countless British bands of the time. They quickly developed a more distinctive style featuring three-part harmonies (heavily influenced by the Everly Brothers), ringing guitars, and hook-happy material, penned by both outside writers (especially future 10cc member Graham Gouldman) and themselves, eventually composing most of their repertoire on their own. The best early Hollies records evoke an infectious, melodic cheer similar to that of the early Beatles, although the Hollies were neither in their class (not an insult: nobody else was) nor demonstrated a similar capacity for artistic growth. They tried, though, easing into somewhat more sophisticated folk-rock and mildly psychedelic sounds as the decade wore on, especially on their albums (which contain quite a few overlooked highlights).
Read all of the bio at:
All Music Album Review (by Bruce Eder):
The Hollies Special Collection was originally issued in the late 1990s, around the same time as the At Abbey Road vault excavations of this and numerous other bands, and then re-released by EMI in 2008 in its EMI Gold line. What makes it "special" is anyone's guess -- not even the notes by drummer Bobby Elliot really explain that, though its sheer breadth could be an explanation...1963 to 1999 is a long history for any working rock & roll band, and they've gotten ten years past that as of this particular writing. There's also a strange consistency and unity to the material, across 60 songs covering over 35 years -- from R&B covers at the outset to a closing live rendition of Prince's "Purple Rain." Nor have the producers focused only -- or even over-much -- on hits, drawing on numerous worthy B-sides, EP, and album tracks. The result is the fullest cross-section of the group's sound heard on an anthology, this side of The Hollies Collection -- one might disagree with some of the emphasis embodied in the selections, such as the non-presence of a single one of the Bob Dylan songs they cut in the late 1960s; that Dylan collection had some very good moments, despite what some critics said. And couldn't they have fit in the Mikael Rickfors-era single "The Baby," which was a great record regardless of who was singing lead? Those criticisms aside, however, the virtues here far exceed the minor flaws -- the sound is excellent and the lineup of songs, if not perfect, is eminently listenable in the extreme, rivaling the very best that the British Invasion could deliver on its best days. The stereo masters are used wherever possible, and the collection is successfully designed to please longtime fans and maybe pull in a few more casual listeners.
Taken from:'s page:

Track List:

Disc 1:
01. Ain't That Just Like Me
02. I'm Talking About You
03. Lucille
04. Little Lover
05. Here I Go Again
06. Don't You Know
07. To You My Love
08. You'll Be Mine
09. We're Through
10. The Very Last Day
11. Look Through Any Window
12. So Lonely
13. I Am A Rock
14. I'm Alive
15. Bus Stop
16. Tell Me To My Face
17. Clown
18. It's You
19. After The Fox
20. Stop Stop Stop
Disc 2:
01. Carrie Anne
02. Dear Eloise
03. Then The Heartaches Begin
04. Pegasus
05. Postcard
06. Rain On The Window
07. On A Carousel
08. Have You Ever Loved Somebody
09. Leave Me
10. Listen To Me
11. Open Up Your Eyes
12. Wings
13. Do You Believe In Love
14. Goodbye Tomorrow
15. He Ain't Heavy He's My Brother
16. Frightened Lady
17. Man Without A Heart
18. Too Young To Be Married
19. Isn't It Nice
20. Gasoline Alley Bred
Disc 3:
01. Long Cool Woman In A Black Dress
02. Hold On
03. To Do With Love
04. A Little Thing Like Love
05. If It Wasn't For The Reason That I Love You
06. The Day Curly Bill Shot Sam McGee
07. The Air That I Breathe
08. No More Riders
09. Draggin' My Heels
10. Daddy Don't Mind
11. Carracus
12. Let It Pour
13. Soldiers Song
14. Take My Love And Run
15. Too Many Hearts Get Broken
16. This Is It
17. Reunion Of The Heart
18. Find Me A Family
19. The Woman I Love
20. Purple Rain

Download links:




Related Articles:

free download The Hollies - Special Collection (1997) (3 CDs).The Hollies - Special Collection (1997) (3 CDs) full from nitroflare rapidgator uploaded turbobit extabit ryushare openload littlebyte zippyshare.

Site Info:

This source is to facilitate web designers programmers coders etc. A big selection of themes scripts fonts icons vectors nulled php templates css cms psd modules plugins presets related to wordpress joomla lightroom networking hosting social media designed by the specialized teams like codecanyon themeforest graphicriver activeden envato mojo videohive pixeden creativemarket.
All the downloading links related to movies, games, tvshows, music and graphics are hosted on other sites like nitroflare, rapidgator, openload etc.

Sitemap | RSS | Contact US | DMCA Policy |