Navigation on the site:

Free Full Download Pedro Gomes & Sei Miguel - Turbina Anthem (FLAC) (2011)

Apps | Graphics | Games | Movies | Tv Series | Music | Magazines | Ebooks | Mobile

Pedro Gomes & Sei Miguel - Turbina Anthem (FLAC) (2011)

Pedro Gomes & Sei Miguel - Turbina Anthem (FLAC) (2011)

Pedro Gomes & Sei Miguel - Turbina Anthem (FLAC) (2011)
EAC Rip | Flac(tracks) - cue - log | 239 MB | 1 CD | No Scans
Genre: Jazz

There aren't that many trumpet-guitar albums, and I must admit that I like the line-up. This duet between trumpeter Sei Miguel and Pedro Gomes on guitar is something unique. Both are minimalists, but while Miguel using his trumpet mainly in a traditional and voiced mode, Gomes extracts sweet acoustic sounds or extremely harsh electric sounds from his guitar.
Yet it is far from noise : the volume of the guitar is low, the distortion maximal, the notes minimal. Both musicians play plaintive, sad phrases, full of longing and crying and pain and restrained anger, quietly, almost resigned yet extremely expressive. The album is so powerful that the listening experience is of an immediacy that is uncommon. The feelings they have seem to be transmitted directly to the listener, without the distance of appreciation or interpretation or any other form of rationalisation.
You feel the sounds, the sounds are what you feel in a real phyisical sense : setting your nerves on edge, sending shivers down your spine, giving you goosebumps, making you want to flee or cry. The few, more bluesy, pieces with acoustic guitar come as a relief, a welcome pause for the nervous system ... only to be dragged back into a universe of extreme tension : an uneasy beauty, harsh warmth, raw embraces, hard truths ... as if every release of tension creates its own new tension again ... And it requires incredible skill to maintain this for the entire album, without straying, without relinquishing the concept.
This is music without compromise, yet its vision is clear, its voice is unique, a listening experience that is not always pleasant, but extremely rewarding.

Track List:

01 The Pale Star I . manhã da noite.flac 7.80 MB
02 Spoon.flac 20.78 MB
03 Two Faces O Deus Martelo.flac 17.23 MB
04 Ascent.flac 25.97 MB
05 The Pale Star II . cânone.flac 14.37 MB
06 African Raincoat.flac 21.35 MB
07 Primeira Canção.flac 17.77 MB
08 Blue Blade Raga Rag.flac 23.38 MB
09 The Pale Star III . imaginary grass.flac 16.23 MB
10 Bright Star Anyway.flac 27.59 MB
11 The Pale Star IV . das cinzas.flac 9.54 MB
12 Jura.flac 17.41 MB
13 Segunda Canção.flac 11.65 MB
14 The Pale Star V . firmamento.flac 8.14 MB

Download links:




Related Articles:

free download Pedro Gomes & Sei Miguel - Turbina Anthem (FLAC) (2011).Pedro Gomes & Sei Miguel - Turbina Anthem (FLAC) (2011) full from nitroflare rapidgator uploaded turbobit extabit ryushare openload littlebyte zippyshare.

Site Info:

This source is to facilitate web designers programmers coders etc. A big selection of themes scripts fonts icons vectors nulled php templates css cms psd modules plugins presets related to wordpress joomla lightroom networking hosting social media designed by the specialized teams like codecanyon themeforest graphicriver activeden envato mojo videohive pixeden creativemarket.
All the downloading links related to movies, games, tvshows, music and graphics are hosted on other sites like nitroflare, rapidgator, openload etc.

Sitemap | RSS | Contact US | DMCA Policy