Navigation on the site:

Free Full Download Sergio & Odair Assad - Saga Dos Migrantes - (1996)

Apps | Graphics | Games | Movies | Tv Series | Music | Magazines | Ebooks | Mobile

Sergio & Odair Assad - Saga Dos Migrantes - (1996)

Sergio & Odair Assad - Saga Dos Migrantes - (1996)

Sergio & Odair Assad - Saga Dos Migrantes (1996)
EAC rip | FLAC (tracks + .cue, log-file) | Scans | Length: 56:28 | Rar 3% rec. | 256 MB
Genre: Classical, Instrumental, Latin, guitar duets | Label: Nonesuch Records

The duo Assad pairs music from its native Brazil with works of Argentinian tango master Astor Piazzolla and Alberto Ginastera’s Piano Sonata No. 1 on their fourth Nonesuch release. Showcasing the visceral energy, style, and sophistication of this music, Saga dos migrantes likewise holds up a mirror to the duo’s remarkable brand of virtuosity, termed “irresistible” (CD Review); “profoundly musical” (Los Angeles Times); and “simply staggering” (Option).

Sergio and Odair Assad began performing together 30 years ago, when they were 12 and 8, respectively. One experiences the uncanny result of this long partnership in the precise and seeming unconscious ensemble they bring to everything they play. From Bach and Scarlatti to original works by Sergio Assad, the duo has been playing a wide range of music since their boyhoods outside Sao Paulo, where their first teacher was their father, a mandolinist. Their first public performance took place 6 months after their studies began; they have been performing almost exclusively as a duo ever since.

Bob Hurwitz, President of Nonesuch, discovered the Assad brothers at a New York concert 10 years ago, and recorded them the next day. That Latin Amercian recording was followed by Alma Brasiliera in 1988, after which the Duo relocated from Brazil to Brussels. In 1993, they released a collection of Baroque transcriptions which was hailed by Gramophone as “a seemingly effortless command of the instruments ... [T]hey are in as tight accord as the two hands of any keyboard player.” (Source: Nonesuch Records web site)


01 - Preludio from Bachianas Brasileiras No. 4 (Heitor Villa-Lobos) 02:39
02 - Suite Troileana: Whisky (Astor Piazzolla) 03:36
03 - Suite Troileana: Bandoneon (Astor Piazzolla) 08:12
04 - Suite Troileana: Zita (Astor Piazzolla) 03:56
05 - Sonata No. 1, Op. 22: I. Allegro Marcato (Alberto Ginastera) 03:47
06 - Sonata No. 1, Op. 22: II. Presto Misterioso (Alberto Ginastera) 02:21
07 - Sonata No. 1, Op. 22: III. Adagio Molto Appassionato (Alberto Ginastera) 04:00
08 - Sonata No. 1, Op. 22: IV. Ruvido Ed Ostinato (Alberto Ginastera) 02:15
09 - Suite Troileana: Escolaso (Astor Piazzolla) 04:13
10 - Saga dos Migrantes: Retirantes (Sergio Assad) 04:04
11 - Saga dos Migrantes: Trem da Ilusao (Sergio Assad) 02:06
12 - Saga dos Migrantes: Metropole (Sergio Assad) 01:56
13 - Saga dos Migrantes: Saudades (Sergio Assad) 02:35
14 - Saga dos Migrantes: Danca Antagonica (Sergio Assad) 01:53
15 - Agua e Vinho (Egberto Gismonti) 02:59
16 - Infancia (Egberto Gismonti) 04:25

All songs arranged by Sergio Assad
Total Time: 56:28

* Sergio Assad - Guitar
* Odair Assad - Guitar

Recorded May 1995 at Muziekcentrum Frits Phillips, Eindhoven, The Netherlands

Download Links:

Download From FileServe

Download From FileSonic

Thank you!

Single Link
Download Now

Related Articles:

free download Sergio & Odair Assad - Saga Dos Migrantes - (1996).Sergio & Odair Assad - Saga Dos Migrantes - (1996) full from nitroflare rapidgator uploaded turbobit extabit ryushare openload littlebyte zippyshare.

Site Info:

This source is to facilitate web designers programmers coders etc. A big selection of themes scripts fonts icons vectors nulled php templates css cms psd modules plugins presets related to wordpress joomla lightroom networking hosting social media designed by the specialized teams like codecanyon themeforest graphicriver activeden envato mojo videohive pixeden creativemarket.
All the downloading links related to movies, games, tvshows, music and graphics are hosted on other sites like nitroflare, rapidgator, openload etc.

Sitemap | RSS | Contact US | DMCA Policy |