Navigation on the site:

Free Full Download Gregg Allman - One More Try An Anthology (1997)

Apps | Graphics | Games | Movies | Tv Series | Music | Magazines | Ebooks | Mobile

Gregg Allman - One More Try An Anthology (1997)

Gregg Allman - One More Try An Anthology (1997)

Gregg Allman - One More Try An Anthology (1997)
2CDs | Genre: Rock / Blues Rock / Southern Rock | Release: 1997 | MP3 320 kbps | 447 MB

Gregg Allman s One More Try: An Anthology is a most unusual retrospective, for the 34 songs on the two CDs include only eight performances that have ever been released before. Perhaps this is an admission by Allman himself that his solo albums have been over-produced in a way that distracted from his primary asset, his blues-drenched baritone. That voice dominates the stripped-down demos, pre-orchestration alternate takes and live performances that make up the 26 previously unreleased tracks. Many of these rarities suffer from a lack of rhythmic push, but to hear Allman growling and purring his way through his favorite Muddy Waters, Jackson Browne and Bobby Bland tunes, as well as his own originals, is a genuine treat. Highlights include a jam with Johnny Winter, Buddy Miles, and Berry Oakley on Wasted Words, an acoustic-guitar-and-vocal version of Come and Go Blues and a soulful reading of Percy Sledge s When a Man Loves a Woman.

Although it may be a little too comprehensive for some tastes, One More Try: An Anthology is the definitive Gregg Allman collection. Spanning two discs and 34 songs, the collection touches upon every phase of his career. Of course, it concentrates on his solo career -- all of his hits, key album tracks, and AOR staples are here -- but it also contains a couple of Allman Brothers cuts for good measure. The end result is a weighty anthology that winds up as the final statement on Gregg Allman s career.


01. One More Time
02. One More Try
03. All My Friends
04. Can t Lose What You Never Had
05. Midnight Rider
06. God Rest His Soul
07. Multi-Colored Lady
08. When a Man Loves a Woman
09. Slip Away
10. I Feel So Bad
11. Wasted Words
12. Turn on Your Love Light
13. Brightest Smile in Town
14. Can You Fool
15. Never Knew How Much (I Needed You)
16. Please Call Home
17. Will the Circle Be Unbroken

01. Bring It on Back
02. Catfish Blues
03. Come and Go Blues
04. Adam s Song/Shadow Dream Song
05. These Days
06. God Rest His Soul
07. Queen of Hearts
08. Rain
09. It s Not My Cross to Bear
10. Win, Lose or Draw
11. Will the Circle Be Unbroken
12. Shadow Dream Song
13. Multi-Colored Lady
14. Bad Dream
15. Lead Me On
16. Oncoming Traffic
17. Melissa

Download Links



All links are interchangable. It mean you can download any part of archive from any server and can extract it without problem! PM me if links are dead, I will try to re-upload the file if I can!


Related Articles:

free download Gregg Allman - One More Try An Anthology (1997).Gregg Allman - One More Try An Anthology (1997) full from nitroflare rapidgator uploaded turbobit extabit ryushare openload littlebyte zippyshare.

Site Info:

This source is to facilitate web designers programmers coders etc. A big selection of themes scripts fonts icons vectors nulled php templates css cms psd modules plugins presets related to wordpress joomla lightroom networking hosting social media designed by the specialized teams like codecanyon themeforest graphicriver activeden envato mojo videohive pixeden creativemarket.
All the downloading links related to movies, games, tvshows, music and graphics are hosted on other sites like nitroflare, rapidgator, openload etc.

Sitemap | RSS | Contact US | DMCA Policy |