Navigation on the site:

Free Full Download Carmignola - Late Vivaldi Concertos (SACD Remastering 5.0+2.0 - LynxTWO-C)

Apps | Graphics | Games | Movies | Tv Series | Music | Magazines | Ebooks | Mobile

Carmignola - Late Vivaldi Concertos (SACD Remastering 5.0+2.0 - LynxTWO-C)

Carmignola - Late Vivaldi Concertos (SACD Remastering 5.0+2.0 - LynxTWO-C)

Carmignola - Late Vivaldi Concertos (SACD Remastering 5.0+2.0 - LynxTWO-C)
Format: DVD-Audio MLP 5.0 24/96, LPCM 2.0 24/96 + wavpack 2.0+5.0 24/96 | 11.29 GB
Genre: HQ Audio, Classical

It is important to note that these concertos were composed by Vivaldi (1678-1741) late in his career. Do not try to associate any type of chronology to the RV numbering of Vivaldi's works, as this numbering represents a simple cataloguing. You might be wondering, what makes a "late" Vivaldi concerto different from any other Vivaldi concerto. Well, the later concertos strike me as bolder and less formulaic, and are filled with rhythmic and harmonic surprises not found in the earlier concertos.

For instance, the solo part is more than just busy sixteenth note writing (of course there is some of that, though), but rather it is a combination of arching lyrical lines and virtuosic passages of invigorating, swift figurations, with plenty of accents and the occasional double stop to add flavor. The unusual harmonic progressions present in these concertos are also rather striking. Some of these harmonic intricacies are subtle (Track 13), while others boldly proclaim themselves (ex: Track 1). Additionally, the "late" Vivaldi concertos appear to be longer than his published concertos (the ones with the opus numbers). Surprisingly, a couple of the movements exceed five minutes.

The concertos performed here were well chosen to offer contrast. Compare the contemplative conclusion to RV 389 (Track 15) against the exuberant conclusion to RV 251 (Track 18), as an example. Three of the six concertos are in a minor key.

As these concertos are a bit more complex than the average baroque concerto, my initial reaction was that the ritornellos were not as memorable as would be expected for Vivaldi. But after a couple of listenings, I was following along without difficulty. To the best of my knowledge, the six concertos presented here are not available elsewhere, so there is little risk of acquiring duplicate repertoire.

The Performance:

Of course the violin playing by Carmignola is excellent and quite personal (one should hope so, as his name is about three times as large as Vivaldi's on the CD cover!). As the program notes explain, a "rediscovery" has taken place over the past several years, where highly trained baroque instrumentalists (i.e. Carmignola) have perfected the techniques used by instrumentalists of Vivaldi's time that produced sharp attacks and varied vibration. Accordingly, in contrast to earlier performances of Vivaldi's concertos, the soloist and ensemble vary their attacks to provide contrast between the different portions of the movements. As an example, listen to the bold bow strokes and crescendos of the lower strings in Track 3. Additionally, the ensemble and soloist generously sprinkle in rallentandos and subito dynamic changes throughout the concertos. Of course this boldly interpretative style may not be to everyone's taste; however I think it works well here and makes for an interesting listening experience.

Also notable is the inclusion of several basso continuo instruments, including an additional harpsichord, an organ and a lute. I find the use of the lute, in place of the harpsichord, in the softer sections provides a compelling contrast in texture. In addition to providing contrast, the additional instruments are often used together in the ritornellos to add more meat to the ensemble (ex: Track 4).

The Conclusion:

This is not a conventional performance of run-of-the-mill Vivaldi concertos. These highly enjoyable and creative concertos are filled with twists and turns that make it hard to believe this is the same Vivaldi we all know and love. The playing by the Carmignola and the Venice Baroque Orchestra is fantastic.

Highly recommended. (Russ)


01. Concerto, Rv 386 : Allegro Ma Poco
02. Concerto, Rv 386 : Larghetto
03. Concerto, Rv 386 : Allegro
04. Concerto, Rv 235 : Allegro Non Molto
05. Concerto, Rv 235 : Adagio
06. Concerto, Rv 235 : Allegro
07. Concerto, Rv 296 : Allegro Ma Poco
08. Concerto, Rv 296 : Largo
09. Concerto, Rv 296 : Allegro
10. Concerto, Rv 258 : Largo, Andante Molto
11. Concerto, Rv 258 : Largo
12. Concerto, Rv 258 : Allegro
13. Concerto, Rv 389 : Allegro Poco
14. Concerto, Rv 389 : Largo
15. Concerto, Rv 389 : Allegro
16. Concerto, Rv 251 : Allegro Ma Poco
17. Concerto, Rv 251 : Largo
18. Concerto, Rv 251 : Allegro

More information

Download Links:

Download From FileServe

Download From FileSonic

Thank you!

Related Articles:

free download Carmignola - Late Vivaldi Concertos (SACD Remastering 5.0+2.0 - LynxTWO-C).Carmignola - Late Vivaldi Concertos (SACD Remastering 5.0+2.0 - LynxTWO-C) full from nitroflare rapidgator uploaded turbobit extabit ryushare openload littlebyte zippyshare.

Site Info:

This source is to facilitate web designers programmers coders etc. A big selection of themes scripts fonts icons vectors nulled php templates css cms psd modules plugins presets related to wordpress joomla lightroom networking hosting social media designed by the specialized teams like codecanyon themeforest graphicriver activeden envato mojo videohive pixeden creativemarket.
All the downloading links related to movies, games, tvshows, music and graphics are hosted on other sites like nitroflare, rapidgator, openload etc.

Sitemap | RSS | Contact US | DMCA Policy |