Navigation on the site:

Free Full Download April Stevens - Teach Me Tiger (1959) [FLAC]

Apps | Graphics | Games | Movies | Tv Series | Music | Magazines | Ebooks | Mobile

April Stevens - Teach Me Tiger (1959) [FLAC]

April Stevens - Teach Me Tiger (1959) [FLAC]
April Stevens - Teach Me Tiger (1959) [FLAC]
Label: Imperial | Released: 1959 | FLAC, image+cue | 188 MB(recovery 5%)
Genre: Pop, Lounge | Style: Vocal

April Stevens (born Carol LoTempio, April 29, 1936, Niagara Falls, New York) is an American singer.

She has recorded since she was 16 years old. Her most popular solo recording was her RCA Victor recording of "I'm in Love Again" (music and lyrics by Cole Porter). Accompanied by an orchestra arranged and conducted by Henri Rene, Stevens' recording peaked at No. 6 on the Billboard Hot 100 singles chart in 1951.

Stevens returned to the U.S. chart in 1959 with the song "Teach Me Tiger", which caused a minor uproar for its sexual suggestiveness and consequently did not receive airplay on many radio stations. The song peaked at No. 86 on the Billboard Hot 100. Stevens' recording of this song often erroneously accredited to Marilyn Monroe.

She is perhaps best known for her 1963 Atco Records recording of "Deep Purple" (music by Peter DeRose and lyrics by Mitchell Parish) with her brother Antonino LoTempio (singing under the stage name Nino Tempo). A standard song that Larry Clinton and His Orchestra and band vocalist Bea Wain had popularized in 1939, the Stevens and Tempo version reached No.1 on the Billboard chart in November 1963. The song won the 1964 Grammy Award for Best Rock and Roll Recording. It sold over one million copies, and was awarded a gold disc.

They also enjoyed a 1964 follow-up hit in the U.S. with the standard song "Whispering" (music by Vincent Rose and lyrics by Richard Coburn and John Schonberger). The recording, which had an arrangement similar to their recording of "Deep Purple", reached No. 11 on the Billboard Hot 100 singles chart. They also had chart success with "All Strung Out", which reached No. 26 on the Billboard Hot 100 in 1966.
Track List:
01. Teach Me Tiger
02. Do It Again
03. I Want a Lip
04. In Other Words
05. I Get Ideas
06. Talk to Me
07. I'm in Love Again
08. That's My Name
09. I'm Making Believe
10. I'Ll Wait for Your Love
11. It Can't Be Wrong
12. When My Baby Smiles at Me

Download: Me_Tiger.part1.rar Me_Tiger.part2.rar

Related Articles:

free download April Stevens - Teach Me Tiger (1959) [FLAC].April Stevens - Teach Me Tiger (1959) [FLAC] full from nitroflare rapidgator uploaded turbobit extabit ryushare openload littlebyte zippyshare.

Site Info:

This source is to facilitate web designers programmers coders etc. A big selection of themes scripts fonts icons vectors nulled php templates css cms psd modules plugins presets related to wordpress joomla lightroom networking hosting social media designed by the specialized teams like codecanyon themeforest graphicriver activeden envato mojo videohive pixeden creativemarket.
All the downloading links related to movies, games, tvshows, music and graphics are hosted on other sites like nitroflare, rapidgator, openload etc.

Sitemap | RSS | Contact US | DMCA Policy |