Navigation on the site:

Free Full Download XTC - Fossil Fuel - The XTC Singles 1977-92 (1996)

Apps | Graphics | Games | Movies | Tv Series | Music | Magazines | Ebooks | Mobile

XTC - Fossil Fuel - The XTC Singles 1977-92 (1996)

XTC - Fossil Fuel - The XTC Singles 1977-92 (1996)

XTC - Fossil Fuel - The XTC Singles 1977-92 (1996)
EAC rip | 2CD | FLAC - Log - Cue | Full Artwork | Release: 1996 | 884 MB
Genre: Rock, New Wave, Alternative, Indie Rock | Label: Virgin

This two-disc set delivers exactly what is promised in its parenthetical subtitle. The collection updates XTC's previous singles set, WAXWORKS, with an additional ten year's worth of selections blasted out towards the hit parade. That all of these didn't make a climb to anywhere near the top of the charts is no reflection on their quality--on the contrary, few bands have ever offered this breadth of sterling songs.
From the bristly energy in their earliest sides ("Science Friction," "Statue Of Liberty, "This Is Pop,"), to mid-period streamlined powerhouses ("Generals And Majors," "Towers Of London," "Senses Working Overtime") to stunning, mature confidence ("Grass," "All You Pretty Girls," "The Disappointed,").
The singles stopped in 1992 because the band entered a period of public inactivity, embroiled in legal disputes with their then-label. That silence was finally broken in 1999, so look for a further chapter of singles to be added in another decade. FOSSIL FUEL makes a completely convincing case for the continuing importance of a rare and superb band.
Absolutely brilliant two CD compilation featuring all 31 of XTC's UK A-sides! Spanning the years 1977-1992, this compilation is, by far, the best collection for the uninitiated yet features enough single versions and edits to attract the long-time collector/fan. From the bristling Punk/New Wave energy of their earliest sides ("Science Friction", "Statue Of Liberty, "This Is Pop",), to mid-period streamlined yet quirky powerhouses ("Generals And Majors", "Towers Of London", "Senses Working Overtime") to stunning, mature confidence ("Grass", "All You Pretty Girls", "The Disappointed",), it's all here in glorious stereo!. XTC's major strength was their originality. Although Andy Partridge and Colin Moulding were two distinct and different songwriters, the band's musical approach to each song helped to create a unique and sometimes indefinable sound. Experience them again...or for the first time with Fossil Fuel.

Track List:

01. Science Friction
02. Statue Of Liberty
03. This Is Pop
04. Are You Receiving Me
05. Life Begins At The Hop
06. Making Plans For Nigel
07. Ten Feet Tall
08. Wait Till Your Boat Goes Down
09. Generals And Majors
10. Towers Of London
11. Sgt Rock (Is Going To Help Me)
12. Love At First Sight
13. Respectable Street
14. Senses Working Overtime
15. Ball And Chain
16. No Thugs In Our House
01. Great Fire
02. Wonderland
03. Love On A Farmboy's Wages
04. All You Pretty Girls
05. This World Over
06. Wake Up
07. Grass
08. Meeting Place
09. Dear God
10. Mayor Of Simpleton
11. King For A Day
12. Loving
13. Disappointed
14. Ballad Of Peter Pumpkinhead
15. Wrapped In Grey

Download links:






Related Articles:

free download XTC - Fossil Fuel - The XTC Singles 1977-92 (1996).XTC - Fossil Fuel - The XTC Singles 1977-92 (1996) full from nitroflare rapidgator uploaded turbobit extabit ryushare openload littlebyte zippyshare.

Site Info:

This source is to facilitate web designers programmers coders etc. A big selection of themes scripts fonts icons vectors nulled php templates css cms psd modules plugins presets related to wordpress joomla lightroom networking hosting social media designed by the specialized teams like codecanyon themeforest graphicriver activeden envato mojo videohive pixeden creativemarket.
All the downloading links related to movies, games, tvshows, music and graphics are hosted on other sites like nitroflare, rapidgator, openload etc.

Sitemap | RSS | Contact US | DMCA Policy |