Navigation on the site:

Free Full Download T.Rex - The BBC Recordings 1970-1976 (1997)

Apps | Graphics | Games | Movies | Tv Series | Music | Magazines | Ebooks | Mobile

T.Rex - The BBC Recordings 1970-1976 (1997)

T.Rex - The BBC Recordings 1970-1976 (1997)

T.Rex - The BBC Recordings 1970-1976 (1997) FLAC
EAC rip | 2CD | FLAC - Log - Cue | Full Artwork | Release: 1997 | 749 MB
Genre: Rock, Glam Rock, Proto-Punk | Label: New Millennium Communication

This collection of BBC recordings chronicles Marc Bolan's rise from underground cult figure to international stardom as a teen idol and features incredible historical recordings from numerous BBC dates from 1970 through 1976. An expansive and thorough collection, though their first time at the Beeb was with Steve Peregrine Took when the early T. Rex incarnation, Tyrannosaurus Rex, was invited by legendary DJ John Peel to appear on his Top Gear show in 1967 before even having an album released.
The second incarnation of the abbreviated name and expanded lineup debuted on John Peel's show in the summer of 1970, with the group performing the "Ride a White Swan" single, which was concurrently storming the mainstream charts. This version and equally mind-boggling takes of "Jewel," "Suneye," and "Elemental Child" comprise the first section of the compilation. Marc Bolan and Mickey Finn finished the session with a rave-up on "Summertime Blues" which is utterly brilliant. Evidently, a second session was recorded in November of 1970, yet the tape went AWOL from the BBC vaults. The next session saw a reduced group playing on a Sunday morning in December, again performing "Jewel" and an early incarnation of "Hot Love," and yet another session in December 1971 yielded "Deborah" and a better version of "Elemental Child." The remainder of the collection follows a formula of BBC sessions that Marc Bolan adapted which was simply reworking existing studio and LP versions of the songs with additional vocals or guitar overdubs. T. Rex fans will be delighted by these variations of the hits "Jeepster," "Electric Boogie," "Get It On," and the sublime "Girl." Although all the BBC sessions were recorded between 1970 and 1972, they continued to make their way slowly on-air up until mid-1976. The latter half of the collection includes the quintessential T. Rex hits "Telegram Sam," "The Slider," and "Children of a Revolution," all in all making BBC Recordings 1970-1976 a mammoth serving of T. Rex's greatest hits.

Track List:

01 - Ride A White Swan
02 - Elemental Child
03 - Suneye
04 - Jewel
05 - Summertime Blues
06 - Jewel
07 - Hot Love
08 - Debora
09 - Elemental Child
10 - Ride A White Swan
11 - Jewel
12 - Beltane Walk
13 - Woodland Rock
14 - Hot Love
15 - Jeepster
01 - Electric Boogie
02 - Get It On
03 - Sailors Of The Highway
04 - Girl
05 - Cadilac
06 - Jeepster
07 - Life´s A Gas - Christmas Jingle
08 - Telegram Sam
09 - The Slider
10 - Rock On
11 - Children Of The Revolution
12 - The Groover
13 - Teenage Dream
14 - New York City
15 - Dreamy Lady
16 - Do You Wanna Danna
17 - I Love To Boogie

Download links:






Related Articles:

free download T.Rex - The BBC Recordings 1970-1976 (1997).T.Rex - The BBC Recordings 1970-1976 (1997) full from nitroflare rapidgator uploaded turbobit extabit ryushare openload littlebyte zippyshare.

Site Info:

This source is to facilitate web designers programmers coders etc. A big selection of themes scripts fonts icons vectors nulled php templates css cms psd modules plugins presets related to wordpress joomla lightroom networking hosting social media designed by the specialized teams like codecanyon themeforest graphicriver activeden envato mojo videohive pixeden creativemarket.
All the downloading links related to movies, games, tvshows, music and graphics are hosted on other sites like nitroflare, rapidgator, openload etc.

Sitemap | RSS | Contact US | DMCA Policy |