Navigation on the site:

Free Full Download Dexter Gordon - Homecoming - Live At The Village Vanguard (1990) FLAC

Apps | Graphics | Games | Movies | Tv Series | Music | Magazines | Ebooks | Mobile

Dexter Gordon - Homecoming - Live At The Village Vanguard (1990) FLAC

Dexter Gordon - Homecoming - Live At The Village Vanguard (1990) FLAC

Dexter Gordon - Homecoming - Live At The Village Vanguard (1990) FLAC
EAC rip | 2CD | FLAC - Log - Cue | Full Artwork | Release: 1990 | 944 MB
Genre: Jazz, Bop, Saxophone | Label: Columbia, CBS Records

The acclaim that met Dexter Gordon when he returned to the United States after 14 years in Europe was completely unexpected. Not only did the jazz critics praise the great tenor but there were literally lines of young fans waiting to see his performances. This double CD, recorded during his historic first American tour, improved on the original double LP with the inclusion of previously unreleased versions of "Fried Bananas" and "Body and Soul." Gordon -- in a quintet with trumpeter Woody Shaw, pianist Ronnie Mathews, bassist Stafford James, and drummer Louis Hayes -- frequently sounds exuberant on these lengthy performances; eight of the ten songs are at least 11 minutes long. The excitement of the period can definitely be felt in this excellent music.
Recorded live at the Village Vanguard, New York, New York on December 11 & 12, 1976. Includes liner notes by Robert Palmer.
Digitally remastered by Mark Wilder (CBS Records New York Studios, New York, New York).
A double-disc document of the legendary saxophonist's gig at the Vanguard in 1976 (commemorating his return from a 15-year residence in Copenhagen), HOMECOMING captures Gordon in outstanding form. Well-seasoned and displaying elements of a more adventurous, experimental approach than was evidenced in his earlier recordings, Gordon wildly riffs through 12-bar blues ("Gingerbread Boy," "Backstairs") and creates modern, modal explorations in trumpet player Woody Shaw's two compositions ("Little Red Fantasy," and "In Case You Haven't Heard").
The classic Gordon is here as well, however--the gorgeous, commanding tone, the richly-considered phrases and warm inflection. In the bright, conversational "Fenja" and in his signature number "Body and Soul" (a piece Gordon may be able to lay claim to more than any other saxophonist save Coleman Hawkins) his playing is at once familiar and newly impressive. The live energy is palpable throughout and the combo provide solid, focused support. A varied, meaty and seductive set, HOMECOMING is an excellent summation of the career of one of jazz's best-loved horn players.
Personnel: Dexter Gordon (tenor saxophone); Woody Shaw (trumpet, flugelhorn); Ronnie Matthews (piano); Stafford James (bass); Louis Hayes (drums).

Track List:

01. Gingerbread Boy
02. Little Red's Fantasy
03. Fenja
04. In Case You Haven't Heard
05. It's You Or No One
01. Let's Get Down
02. 'Round Midnight
03. Backstairs
04. Fried Bananas
05. Body And Soul

Download links:





Related Articles:

free download Dexter Gordon - Homecoming - Live At The Village Vanguard (1990) FLAC.Dexter Gordon - Homecoming - Live At The Village Vanguard (1990) FLAC full from nitroflare rapidgator uploaded turbobit extabit ryushare openload littlebyte zippyshare.

Site Info:

This source is to facilitate web designers programmers coders etc. A big selection of themes scripts fonts icons vectors nulled php templates css cms psd modules plugins presets related to wordpress joomla lightroom networking hosting social media designed by the specialized teams like codecanyon themeforest graphicriver activeden envato mojo videohive pixeden creativemarket.
All the downloading links related to movies, games, tvshows, music and graphics are hosted on other sites like nitroflare, rapidgator, openload etc.

Sitemap | RSS | Contact US | DMCA Policy