Navigation on the site:

Free Full Download Elvis Presley - The Real Elvis (3CD Box Set) (2011)

Apps | Graphics | Games | Movies | Tv Series | Music | Magazines | Ebooks | Mobile

Elvis Presley - The Real Elvis (3CD Box Set) (2011)

Elvis Presley - The Real Elvis (3CD Box Set) (2011)

Elvis Presley - The Real Elvis (3CD Box Set) (2011)
Unknown Rip | 3CDs | FLAC (tracks) - NoCue - NoLog | Cover(Front) | Release: 2011 | 1.08 GB
Genre: Rock & Roll, Rockabilly | Label: Sony Music

As much of Elvis Presley's catalogue is now over 50 years old, it has fallen out of copyright. This has resulted in a slew of cheap, nasty compilations from unknown record labels simply trying to cash in. Thankfully this 3CD Set does not fall into that category, being compiled and issued by the "rightful owner" of the sounds, RCA Victor themselves (now part of the Sony Group). As they originally held the copyright, the record company have actually been quite clever with this compilation by including a few tracks which are not yet out of copyright - therefore stealing a march on the cheapskate opportunists, who won't be able to release these tracks for a year or so yet. No doubt a newer compilation will be released later to keep them one step ahead. Good thinking!
So what we have here is an excellent, if rather unfocused, compilation of 90 tracks from the first years of Elvis's success. I say unfocused, as there doesn't seem to be any rhyme or reason in the order the tracks appear, other than that the majority of the hits are on the first two discs, with the third being, in the main, a collection of his finest religious recordings from the period. To my untrained ear, the vast majority of the tracks appear to be the original recordings; unfortunately the packaging does not confirm this, merely informing us, rather bafflingly, that in most cases that the track was recorded before 1972.
This is an ideal way to start an Elvis collection, or to replace some of your old vinyl with an excellent value compilation. All the early hits are here; "Heartbreak Hotel", "All Shook Up", Jailhouse Rock", "Love Me, Tender", "Hound Dog", "Are You Lonesome Tonight" - I could go on. Some of his best early performances, such as "That's All Right" and "Mystery Train" are also included, as are some of the film songs, such as "GI Blues", "Wooden Heart", "Loving You" and many others.
My only (very minor) gripe goes back to the order of the tracks. I would have preferred it to be along the lines of the similarly named "Real Johnny Cash" set, where the tracks are ordered chronologically in six full albums, with "bonus tracks" from the appropriate period inserted in between them.
Despite that, I really can't recommend this set highly enough. Ninety tracks at an amazing price! You'd be daft to miss out!
PLEASE NOTE - If you are reading this review, and thinking of buying this product, please make sure you are on the correct page for the three disc (90 track) version, as there is also an identically titled, and VERY similarly packaged version which has only one CD with 30 tracks on it. Amazon has posted my review on both pages for some reason, although I only reviewed the 3CD version.

Track List:

Disc 1
1. Jailhouse Rock 2:27
2. All Shook Up 1:57
3. Hound Dog 2:15
4. Blue Suede Shoes 1:58
5. A Big Hunk Oí Love 2:06
6. Thatís All Right 1:55
7. Donít Be Cruel 2:01
8. Tutti Frutti 1:58
9. Long Tall Sally 1:51
10. Shake, Rattle And Roll 2:25
11. Got A Lot Oí Liviní To Do 2:32
12. Rip It Up 1:54
13. I Got Stung 1:51
14. Wear My Ring Around Your Neck 2:14
15. Mean Woman Blues 2:12
16. King Creole 2:09
17. Too Much 2:31
18. (Youíre So Square) Baby I Donít Care 1:52
19. Hard Headed Woman 1:53
20. Mystery Train 2:28
21. I Donít Care If The Sun Donít Shine 2:28
22. Little Sister 2:30
23. Surrender 1:50
24. (Marieís The Name Of) Of His Latest Flame 2:07
25. Poor Boy 2:14
26. G.I. Blues 2:35
27. Whatís She Really Like 2:17
28. My Baby Left Me 2:10
29. Trouble 2:18
30. The Girl Next Door Went Aí Walking 2:14
Disc 2
1. Love Me Tender 2:43
2. Are You Lonesome Tonight 3:07
3. Heartbreak Hotel 2:09
4. Fever 3:33
5. Canít Help Falling In Love 3:03
6. Blue Moon 2:42
7. Blueberry Hill 2:41
8. Have I Told You Lately That I Love You 2:32
9. Wooden Heart 2:04
10. Donít 2:50
11. Any Way You Want Me (Thatís How It Will Be) 2:15
12. I Need You So 2:39
13. True Love 2:07
14. Love Me 2:45
15. Anyplace Is Paradise 2:26
16. As Long As I Have You 1:52
17. Baby, Letís Play House 2:17
18. A Mess Of Blues 2:41
19. Trying To Get To You 2:33
20. Loving You 2:13
21. I Want You, I Need You, I Love You 2:41
22. I Need Your Love Tonight 2:06
23. Stuck On You 2:20
24. Itís Now Or Never 3:15
25. Tonight Is So Right For Love 2:13
26. I Beg Of You 1:52
27. Iím Left, Youíre Right, Sheís Gone 2:42
28. Dirty, Dirty Feeling 1:34
29. Make Me Know It 2:01
30. Rock A Hula Baby 2:01
Disc 3
1. (Thereíll Be) Peace In The Valley (For Me) 3:23
2. I Believe 2:12
3. Take My Hand, Precious Lord 3:18
4. Old Shep 4:11
5. If We Never Meet Again 1:58
6. (Now And Then Thereís) A Fool Such As I 2:31
7. One Night Of Sin 2:37
8. Swing Down Sweet Chariot 2:33
9. Milky White Way 2:14
10. His Hand In Mine 3:16
11. I Believe In The Man In The Sky 2:12
12. Joshua Fit The Battle 2:40
13. Summer Kisses Winter Tears 1:33
14. Mansion Over The Hilltop 2:58
15. In My Fatherís House 2:05
16. Silent Night 2:25
17. Known Only To Him 2:08
18. It Is No Secret (What God Can Do) 3:55
19. Working On The Building 1:53
20. He Knows Just What I Need 2:13
21. I Will Be Home Again 2:35
22. Young And Beautiful 2:04
23. Pocketful Of Rainbows 2:35
24. The Girl Of My Best Friend 2:23
25. Iím Gonna Walk Dem Golden Stairs 1:52
26. A Cane And A High Starched Collar 1:46
27. Young Dreams 2:24
28. Is It So Strange 2:30
29. When My Blue Moon Turns To Gold Again 2:22
30. Youíre A Heartbreaker 2:13

Download links:





Related Articles:

free download Elvis Presley - The Real Elvis (3CD Box Set) (2011).Elvis Presley - The Real Elvis (3CD Box Set) (2011) full from nitroflare rapidgator uploaded turbobit extabit ryushare openload littlebyte zippyshare.

Site Info:

This source is to facilitate web designers programmers coders etc. A big selection of themes scripts fonts icons vectors nulled php templates css cms psd modules plugins presets related to wordpress joomla lightroom networking hosting social media designed by the specialized teams like codecanyon themeforest graphicriver activeden envato mojo videohive pixeden creativemarket.
All the downloading links related to movies, games, tvshows, music and graphics are hosted on other sites like nitroflare, rapidgator, openload etc.

Sitemap | RSS | Contact US | DMCA Policy |