Navigation on the site:

Free Full Download Howlin' Wolf - Smokestack Lightning - Complete Chess Masters (2011)

Apps | Graphics | Games | Movies | Tv Series | Music | Magazines | Ebooks | Mobile

Howlin' Wolf - Smokestack Lightning - Complete Chess Masters (2011)

Howlin' Wolf - Smokestack Lightning - Complete Chess Masters (2011)

Howlin' Wolf - Smokestack Lightning - Complete Chess Masters (2011)
Release: 24 Oct, 2011 | 4CD Boxset | 97 tracks | MP3 320kbps 44,1khz Stereo | 195 MB
Genre: Blues | Label : Hip-O Select

Perhaps the most unique and powerful performer in the history of the blues, Chester Arthur Burnett, a/k/a Howlin' Wolf, created a remarkable catalog of music for Chess Records beginning 60 years ago, in 1951, right into the 1970s. The Mississippi native first brought his ferocious, attacking style to Sam Phillips's Memphis studio, and the legendary founder of Sun Records would then send the recordings to Chess in Chicago. Less than three years later, Wolf migrated to the Windy City and thereafter recorded directly for Leonard and Phil Chess. Within another year, Willie Dixon was brought in as studio bassist and contributing songwriter. The result of these musical interactions was Wolf creating a litany of masterworks throughout his first decade of recording, a stellar songbook that ranged from his great first Chess single, "Moanin' At Midnight" b/w "How Many More Years," through the last session presented on this box set featuring three classic Willie Dixon tunes: "Wang Dang Doodle," "Back Door Man" and "Spoonful." There's also "Evil," "Smokestack Lightnin'," "I Asked For Water," "Sittin' On Top Of The World" and so on. The 97 tracks here on these 4 CDs (including many rarities) are simply the recordings that established a legend --the crux of the reason The Wolf is celebrated by music fans of all stripes.

Track List:

1. Moanin' At Midnight [Single Version]
2. How Many More Years [Alternate] - (alternate take)
3. How Many More Years [Single Version]
4. Wolf is At Your Door, The (Howlin' For My Baby)
5. California Boogie
6. Smile At Me
7. Howlin' Wolf Boogie [Single Version]
8. California Blues #1 [1994 Chess Collectibles Version]
9. Look-a-Here Baby [1994 Chess Collectibles Version]
10. Worried All the Time [Single Version]
11. Gettin' Old and Grey [Single Version]
12. Mr. Highway Man [Single Version]
13. Everybody's In the Mood [1994 Chess Collectibles Version]
14. Color and Kind [Album Version]
15. Bluebird [1991 Chess Box Version]
16. Saddle My Pony [Single Version]
17. Dorothy Mae [Alternate Take] - (alternate take)
18. Dorothy Mae [1994 Chess Collectibles Version]
19. Sweet Woman (a/K/a I Got a Woman)
20. (Well) That's All Right [1991 the Chess Box Version]
21. Decoration Day [1994 Chess Collectibles Version]
22. Oh! Red [Single Version]
23. My Last Affair [Single Version]
24. I've Got a Woman [Album Version]
25. Just My Kind [Album Version]
26. Work For Your Money [Album Version]
1. I'm Not Joking [1994 Chess Collectibles Version]
2. Mama Died and Left Me [1991 the Chess Box Version]
3. All Night Boogie (All Night Long) [Single Version]
4. I Love My Baby [Single Version]
5. Highway My Friend [1994 Chess Collectibles Version]
6. Hold Your Money [1994 Chess Collectibles Version]
7. Streamline Woman [1991 Chess Box Version]
8. California Blues #2 [1994 Chess Collectibles Version]
9. Stay Here til My Baby Comes Back [1994 Chess Collectibles]
10. Crazy About You Baby [1991 Chess Box Version]
11. No Place To Go (You Gonna Wreck My Life) [Single Version]
12. You Gonna Wreck My Life [Alternate Take] - (alternate take)
13. Neighbors [Album Version]
14. I'm the Wolf [Album Version]
15. Rockin' Daddy [Single Version]
16. Baby How Long [Single Version]
17. Evil (is Going On) [Single Version]
18. I'll Be Around [Single Version]
19. Forty Four [Single Version]
20. Who Will Be Next [Single Version]
21. I Have a Little Girl [Single Version]
22. Come To Me Baby [Single Version]
23. Don't Mess With My Baby [Single Version]
24. Smokestack Lightnin' [Single Version]
25. You Can't Be Beat [Single Version]
26. I Asked For Water (She Gave Me Gasoline) [Single Version]
27. So Glad [Single Version]
1. I'm Leaving You [Alternate Take] - (alternate take)
2. I'm Leaving You [Takes 7-10] - (take)
3. I'm Leaving You
4. Can't Put Me Out [Alternate 1] - (alternate take)
5. Can't Put Me Out [Alternate 2] - (alternate take)
6. (You) Can't Put Me Out
7. Change My Way [Single Version]
8. Getting Late [1994 Chess Collectibles Version]
9. I've Been Abused [Takes 4-12] - (take)
10. I've Been Abused
11. Howlin' For My Baby [Takes 1-7] - (take)
12. Howlin' For My Darling (or Baby)
13. Wolf In the Mood [Instrumental]
14. My People's Gone [1994 Chess Collectibles Version]
15. Mr. Airplane Man [Takes 1 & 2] - (take)
16. Mr. Airplane Man [Single Version]
17. Wang Dang Doodle [Single Version]
18. Back Door Man [Single Version]
19. Spoonful
1. Break of Day
2. Natchez Burnin' [Single Version], The
3. Going Back Home
4. Bluebird [1994 Chess Collectibles Version]
5. My Life [Single Version]
6. You Ought To Know [Single Version]
7. Who's Been Talking? [Single Version]
8. Tell Me [Single Version]
9. Somebody In My Home [Alternate Take] - (alternate take)
10. Somebody In My Home [Single Edit]
11. Nature [Takes 1/4/6] - (take)
12. Nature [Alternate Take] - (alternate take)
13. Nature [Single Version]
14. Walk To Camp Hall [1994 Chess Collectibles Version]
15. Poor Boy [Alternate Take] - (alternate take)
16. Poor Boy [Single Version]
17. My Baby Told Me [Alternate Take] - (alternate take)
18. Sitting On Top of the World [1958 Single Version]
19. I Didn't Know
20. I Better Go Now (Howlin' Blues) [Alternate] - (alternate take)
21. Howlin' Blues [Single Version]
22. I Better Go Now [Multiple Takes] - (alternate take)
23. I Didn't Know [Single Version]
24. Moaning For My Baby
25. Moaning For My Baby (Midnight Blues) [Takes 3 & 4] - (take)

Download links:





Related Articles:

free download Howlin' Wolf - Smokestack Lightning - Complete Chess Masters (2011).Howlin' Wolf - Smokestack Lightning - Complete Chess Masters (2011) full from nitroflare rapidgator uploaded turbobit extabit ryushare openload littlebyte zippyshare.

Site Info:

This source is to facilitate web designers programmers coders etc. A big selection of themes scripts fonts icons vectors nulled php templates css cms psd modules plugins presets related to wordpress joomla lightroom networking hosting social media designed by the specialized teams like codecanyon themeforest graphicriver activeden envato mojo videohive pixeden creativemarket.
All the downloading links related to movies, games, tvshows, music and graphics are hosted on other sites like nitroflare, rapidgator, openload etc.

Sitemap | RSS | Contact US | DMCA Policy |