Navigation on the site:

Free Full Download Bo Diddley - The Chess Box (2CD Boxset) (1990)

Apps | Graphics | Games | Movies | Tv Series | Music | Magazines | Ebooks | Mobile

Bo Diddley - The Chess Box (2CD Boxset) (1990)

Bo Diddley - The Chess Box (2CD Boxset) (1990)

Bo Diddley - The Chess Box (2CD Boxset) (1990)
Release: 1990 | 2 CD | 45 tracks | MP3 320kbps 44,1khz Stereo | 303 MB
Genre: Rock, Blues, RocknRoll | Label : Chess

THE CHESS BOX includes 45 tracks taken from the original master tapes. Many of the tracks are either rare or previously unreleased.
Everyone knows the Bo Diddley beat, a tribal thump that's been one of the bedrock rhythms of rock & roll since Diddley unleashed it in his 1955 namesake single. But that's only the tip of the iceberg. With his outrageous sense of style, highly distorted electric guitar, boastful shout/croon, and hard-grooving, full-tilt band (featuring Jerome Green's ubiquitous maracas), Diddley, in many ways, helped define rock & roll.
THE CHESS BOX is as comprehensive an overview of Diddley's work as one is likely to find. The opening sequence alone is enough to persuade; the self-mythologizing "Bo Diddley," bluesy "I'm a Man," and downright scary "Who Do You Love" lay down the fundaments of rock music. Over the rest of the two-disc, 45-track set, which follows the artist's tenure at Chess right up to 1969, Diddley shifts from sly shuffles to soulful ballads to all-out rave-ups. In short, this is music that belongs in any rock & roller's library.

Track List:

CD One - 1955 To 1959
1. Bo Diddley
2. I'm A Man
3. You Don't Love Me
4. Diddley Daddy
5. Pretty Thing
6. Bring It To Jerome (Alt. Take)
7. Bring It To Jerome
8. Diddy Wah Diddy
9. I'm Looking For A Woman
10. Who Do You Love?
11. Down Home Special
12. Hey Bo Diddley
13. Mona (I Need You Baby)
14. Say Boss Man
15. Before You Accuse Me
16. Say Man
17. Hush Your Mouth (Alt. Take)
18. The Clock Strikes Twelve
19. Dearest Darling (Alt. Take)
20. Crackin' Up
21. Don't Let It Go (Hold On To What You Got)
22. I'm Sorry
23. Mumblin' Guitar
24. The Story Of Bo Diddley
CD Two - 1959 To 1969
1. She's Alright
2. Say Man, Back Again (Alt. Take)
3. Road Runner
4. Spend My Life With You
5. Cadillac
6. Signifying Blues (Extended Version)
7. Deed And Deed I Do
8. You Know I Love
9. Look At My Baby
10. Ride On Josephine
11. Aztec
12. Back Home
13. Pills
14. Untitled Insturmaental
15. I Can Tell
16. You Can't Judge A Book By It's Cover
17. Who May Your Lover Be
18. The Greatest Lover In The World
19. 500% More Man
20. Ooh Baby
21. Bo Didley 1969
Personnel includes: Bo Diddley (vocals, guitar, violin); Jerome Green (vocals, maracas); Jody Williams (guitar); Eddie Drennon (violone); Little Willie Smith, Lester Davenport, Billy Boy Arnold (harmonica); Henry Gray, Lafayette Leake, Otis Spann (piano); Clifton James, Frank Kirkland (drums); Cornelia Redmond (maracas, tambourine); The Carnations, The Flamingos , The Moonglows (background vocals).

Download links:





Related Articles:

free download Bo Diddley - The Chess Box (2CD Boxset) (1990).Bo Diddley - The Chess Box (2CD Boxset) (1990) full from nitroflare rapidgator uploaded turbobit extabit ryushare openload littlebyte zippyshare.

Site Info:

This source is to facilitate web designers programmers coders etc. A big selection of themes scripts fonts icons vectors nulled php templates css cms psd modules plugins presets related to wordpress joomla lightroom networking hosting social media designed by the specialized teams like codecanyon themeforest graphicriver activeden envato mojo videohive pixeden creativemarket.
All the downloading links related to movies, games, tvshows, music and graphics are hosted on other sites like nitroflare, rapidgator, openload etc.

Sitemap | RSS | Contact US | DMCA Policy |