Navigation on the site:

Free Full Download U2 - The Best of 1980-1990 & The B-Sides 2CD Special Edition (1998)

Apps | Graphics | Games | Movies | Tv Series | Music | Magazines | Ebooks | Mobile

U2 - The Best of 1980-1990 & The B-Sides 2CD Special Edition (1998)

U2 - The Best of 1980-1990 & The B-Sides 2CD Special Edition (1998)

U2 - The Best of 1980-1990 & The B-Sides 2CD Special Edition (1998)
2 CDs | Genre: Rock | Release: 1998 | MP3 320 kbps | 311 MB

One need hear only the first notes of this collection--the Edge's ringing guitar notes ushering in "Pride (In the Name of Love)"--to be taken back to 1984: Ronald Reagan and Maggie Thatcher rule the Western world, the L.A. Olympics is the top sports story, and Ms. Pac-Man reigns at arcades. In rock & roll, there's U2 growing in stature with each new tour and title. Even doubters of the Irish lads have to concede that together they formed the one '80s band with the skill and sense of scale to take over the airwaves and concert stages in a decade of diminished expectations. This 15-song '80s best-of assortment (stick around for the hidden track) spans the decade, reaching back to 1980's "I Will Follow," when Bono and company were peach-fuzzy and earnest as choirboys, and tracking their path through their most glaring misstep, 1988's overblown Rattle and Hum. The limited-edition second disc is the real treat for stalwart fans. It's laden with odds and ends, highlights of which include some spot-on covers (Patti Smith's "Dancing Barefoot," the old pop hits "Everlasting Love" and "Unchained Melody") and misplaced originals (the great '82 B-side "Trash, Trampoline, and the Party Girl"). The group's more jovial '90s recordings provide evidence that U2 shine brightly when they don't take themselves too seriously. These likable leftovers prove that was true in the '80s, too.

Track List:

Disc 1
1. Pride (In the Name of Love)
2. New Year's Day
3. With or Without You
4. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For
5. Sunday Bloody Sunday
6. Bad
7. Where the Streets Have No Name
8. I Will Follow
9. Unforgettable Fire
10. Sweetest Thing [The Single Mix]
11. Desire
12. When Love Comes to Town - B.B. King, U2
13. Angel of Harlem
14. All I Want Is You
Disc 2 (The B-Sides)
1. Three Sunrises
2. Spanish Eyes
3. Sweetest Thing
4. Love Comes Tumbling
5. Bass Trap
6. Dancing Barefoot
7. Everlasting Love
8. Unchained Melody
9. Walk to the Water
10. Luminous Times (Hold on to Love)
11. Hallelujah Here She Comes
12. Silver and Gold
13. Endless Deep
14. Room at the Heartbreak Hotel
15. Trash, Trampoline and the Party Girl

Download links:






Related Articles:

free download U2 - The Best of 1980-1990 & The B-Sides 2CD Special Edition (1998).U2 - The Best of 1980-1990 & The B-Sides 2CD Special Edition (1998) full from nitroflare rapidgator uploaded turbobit extabit ryushare openload littlebyte zippyshare.

Site Info:

This source is to facilitate web designers programmers coders etc. A big selection of themes scripts fonts icons vectors nulled php templates css cms psd modules plugins presets related to wordpress joomla lightroom networking hosting social media designed by the specialized teams like codecanyon themeforest graphicriver activeden envato mojo videohive pixeden creativemarket.
All the downloading links related to movies, games, tvshows, music and graphics are hosted on other sites like nitroflare, rapidgator, openload etc.

Sitemap | RSS | Contact US | DMCA Policy |